Semi Final Defeat As Sixers End Hurricanes Season

The Hobart Hurricanes WBBL season has come to an end, losing their semi final clash with the Sydney Sixers by 10 wickets in what was a heavily rain affected fixture.

Semi Final team Named

The WBBL Hurricanes have announced their semi-final squad to play the Sydney Sixers on Friday afternoon at the MCG.

WBBL Semi Final Info

The WBBL Hurricanes have made history, becoming the first Tasmanian women's cricket team to play in a national final, they will face the Sixers at the MCG this Friday.

McGlashan Leads Sixers Home to Set Up Semi Final Rematch

The Hobart Hurricanes have ended the regular season by falling to a last ball defeat at the hands of the Sydney Sixers, setting up a rematch between the two sides in the WBBL Semi Finals.

Hurricanes Win Last Ball Thriller To Seal Finals Spot

An unbeaten partnership between Amy Satterthwaite and Corinne Halll has guided the Hurricanes to a thrilling last ball victory over the Melbourne Stars to secure a berth in the inaugural WBBL finals.

Aley Bowls Sixers to Victory over Hurricanes

The Hobart Hurricanes will have to wait a little longer to guarantee themselves a semi final spot after an inspired performance with the ball from Sarah Aley led the Sixers to a comfortable victory at Waverly Oval.

Last Ball Lehmann Ends Hurricanes Season

The Hobart Hurricanes BBL season has come to a heart breaking end after falling to their second final ball defeat in the space of a week.

WBBL Hurricanes Hunting a Finals Place

Satterthwaite returns for 'Canes for matches in Sydney before WBBL Finals Hit off.

Rachael Treasure: 'No Thongs Please'

Rachael Treasure is a Tasmanian author and cricket mum and will be sharing her experiences of the BBL/WBBL throughout the summer. For more information on Rachael and her work visit

Heartbreak as Canes Fall Just Short

The Hobart Hurricanes have fallen to an agonizing defeat at the hands of the Perth Scorchers, losing by a solitary run in front of a record crowd of 18, 149.

Hill in for Hurricanes

The Hobart Hurricanes have made one change to their squad ahead of the must-win home clash against the Perth Scorchers on Sunday afternoon at 4.20pm.