Cricket network logo

WBBL|06 Fixture Released

25 September 2020

Cricket Australia has today announced a full 59-game fixture for the upcoming rebel Women’s Big Bash League season in Sydney and the creation of the rebel WBBL Village in Sydney Olympic Park.
The announcement of a complete rebel WBBL|06 fixture highlights Australian Cricket’s commitment to the women’s game.

The season will begin on Sunday, October 25, with all eight teams in action and both a Sydney and Melbourne derby to be played.

The season will conclude on the weekend of November 28-29, with locations and timings of the three-match finals series matches to be confirmed.
The rebel WBBL Village will see parts of Sydney Olympic Park transformed into a high-class athletes’ precinct to accommodate all eight teams and staff. The Village, created with the support of rebel, the Sydney Olympic Park Authority, Accor Hotels and Cricket NSW will see the League given exclusive use of multiple hotels, high performance facilities, dining venues and more.