Cricket network logo

WBBL squad named for season's final match

11 January 2019

The Hobart Hurricanes release the following squad of 13 for their final match of the WBBL|04 season tomorrow vs. the Melbourne Renegades at CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval) in Melbourne.

Meg Phillips drops out of the squad of 14 who played in Adelaide on Tuesday and Wednesday this week.

The Hurricanes lost in a Super Over for the second time this season in the first match at Karen Rolton Oval before a 24-run defeat a day later.

The squad for tomorrow is as follows:

Sasha Moloney (C)
Brooke Hepburn (VC)
Stefanie Daffara
Ashley Day
Erin Fazackerley
Katelyn Fryett
Corinne Hall
Alex Hartley
Heather Knight
Smriti Mandhana
Rhiann O’Donnell
Veronica Pyke
Georgia Redmayne

Head Coach: Salliann Briggs
Senior Assistant Coach:
Dan Marsh
Assistant Coach:
Alex Pyecroft
Assistant Coach:
Richard Bedbrook

This match begins from 1pm and will be shown on livestream at