Cricket network logo

Squad Announced for Strikers Clash

25 January 2020

 The Hobart Hurricanes will take an unchanged 13-man squad to Adelaide for their regular season KFC BBL|09 finale against the Adelaide Strikers. 

After a dominant 57-run over the Sydney Thunder last night, the Hurricanes remain in contention for the BBL finals. 

D'Arcy Short's career-best BBL figures of 5/21 and strong contributions from Matthew Wade (56), Mac Wright (64) and George Bailey (29 off 9) lifted the Hurricanes to victory.

Matthew Wade (c)
Qais Ahmad
George Bailey
Scott Boland
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Ben McDermott (wk)
David Miller
Tom Rogers
Clive Rose
D'Arcy Short
Mac Wright

The game between the Hurricanes and Strikers will begin at 6.40pm (local) at Adelaide Oval tomorrow night.