Cricket network logo

two changes to face thunder

10 January 2020

The Hobart Hurricanes have made two squad changes for Saturday night’s KFC BBL|09 clash with the Sydney Thunder at Sydney Showground Stadium.

Keeper-batsman Jake Doran and fast bowler Jake Reed have been added to the squad.

Reed, who played 10 BBL matches for the Hurricanes across 2015-2017, has rejoined the club as an injury replacement player for James Faulkner.


Matthew Wade (c)
Qais Ahmad
George Bailey
Scott Boland

Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott (wk)
Simon Milenko
David Miller

Jake Reed
Tom Rogers
Clive Rose

Batsman Mac Wright and fast bowler David Moody have dropped out of the squad.

The Hurricanes will be out to return to the winners’ list following a five-wicket defeat to the Brisbane Heat at The Gabba on Thursday night.

Both the Hurricanes and Thunder are among a group of four teams with three wins each to their name this season.