Cricket network logo

Squad Announcement for Perth Clash

12 January 2020

The Hobart Hurricanes will take an unchanged 13-man squad into their crucial KFC BBL|09 match with the Perth Scorchers at Blundstone Arena tomorrow night.

The Hurricanes fell by four wickets to the Sydney Thunder in their eighth match of the season, and will take a 3-5 record into their clash with the Scorchers tomorrow.
Matthew Wade (c)
Qais Ahmad
George Bailey
Scott Boland
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott (wk)
Simon Milenko
David Miller
Jake Reed
Tom Rogers
Clive Rose

Despite strong performances from veteran George Bailey (43 off 30 balls) and Clive Rose (2/27), the Hurricanes fell with two balls to spare in Sydney last night.

The game between the Hurricanes and Scorchers will begin at 7.10pm (local) tomorrow night.