Cricket network logo

Squad announced for Sydney Sixers Clash

14 January 2020

The Hobart Hurricanes have made one change for their KFC BBL|09 clash with the Sydney Sixers at the SCG on Thursday night.

Batsman Mac Wright replaces Simon Milenko, who has been omitted. Wright is in the mix to feature in his second game of the BBL campaign, after making his 2019/20 debut in the Hurricanes’ 52-run loss to the Melbourne Stars.

The Hurricanes were defeated by the Perth Scorchers by 77 runs at Blundstone Area on Monday night.
Matthew Wade (c)
Qais Ahmad
George Bailey
Scott Boland
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott (wk)
David Miller
Jake Reed
Tom Rogers
Clive Rose
Mac Wright

The game between the Hurricanes and Sixers will begin at 7.10pm (local) on Thursday night.