Cricket network logo


BBL|10 Preview: Hurricanes v Sixers

09 December 2020

The Hobart Hurricanes have named their squad for tomorrow's opening clash of the KFC BBL|10 against the Sydney Sixers.

After a thrilling practice match between the two sides in Kingston on Tuesday, tomorrow night’s clash is sure to live up to the hype of a blockbuster opener to the 10th edition of the KFC Big Bash League.

The Hurricanes have won four of their last five clashes against the Sixers, but with the Sixers – who are also the defending Champions – currently on a five-game winning streak, it’s going to be far from an easy match up for the home town favourites.

The 14-player squad is as follows:

Scott Boland
Johan Botha
Tim David
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Peter Handscomb
Colin Ingram
Caleb Jewell
Will Jacks
Riley Meredith
D'Arcy Short
Charlie Wakim
Nick Winter
Macalister Wright

Ben McDermott has been called into the Australia A squad as a replacement for the injured Will Pucovski, and hence will be unavailable for selection for the Hurricanes first two KFC BBL|10 fixtures.

If selected in the final XI tomorrow, Tim David, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, Charlie Wakim and Nick Winter will make their Hurricanes debuts.

With the absence of Captain Matthew Wade on Australian duties, the Hurricanes Captain for the initial phase of the tournament will be announced shortly.

Don’t miss being a part of the action, as there are still a limited number of tickets available for tomorrow night’s clash.  For more information and to purchase, head to: