Cricket network logo

Squad Announced: Hurricanes V Thunder

23 January 2020

The Hobart Hurricanes have welcomed back star duo James Faulkner and D'Arcy Short to their 13-man squad to face the Sydney Thunder tomorrow night at Blundstone Arena. 

Short - who comes in for fellow batsman Caleb Jewell - returns after being part of the Australian ODI squad which recently returned from a three-match series in India.

Faulkner has rejoined the squad after recovering from a calf tear sustained on 4 January against the Brisbane Heat. The experienced international replaces Jake Reed. 

Mac Wright retains his spot after top-scoring (70*) against the Melbourne Renegades on Tuesday night at Marvel Stadium.

Matthew Wade (c)
Qais Ahmad
George Bailey
Scott Boland
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Ben McDermott (wk)
David Miller
Tom Rogers
Clive Rose
D'Arcy Short
Mac Wright

The game between the Hurricanes and Thunder will begin at 6.10pm (local) at Blundstone Arena tomorrow night.