Cricket network logo

Academy Squad released for Quin Series

02 November 2018

Hobart Hurricanes release the following Academy squad for its Quin Series in Sydney next week which will feature star off-season signing James Faulkner's first game in purple.

It will also be Johan Botha's first game for the Hurricanes inside Australian shores, after he debuted in Abu Dhabi last month.

The Quin Series is a tournament featuring academy squads from the Sydney Thunder, Sydney Sixers, Lahore Qalandars from Pakistan and New Zealand's Auckland Aces.

The squad is as follows, with two players to be added from the Tasmanian Tigers Sheffield Shield squad on Monday.

Johan Botha
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Caleb Jewell
Hamish Kingston
Joel Logan
Lawrence Neil-Smith
Aaron Summers
Charlie Wakim
Jack White
Sean Willis
Mac Wright

Coach: Wade Townsend
Assistant Coach: Darren McNees
Physio: Michael Pappas
Team Manager: Phil Borsboom

Hurricanes 2018 Quin Series Fixture - all at Blacktown International Sports Park #2 unless listed otherwise.

Monday 5 November vs. Auckland Aces, Hurstville Oval, 11am.
Tuesday 6 November vs. Sydney Thunder Academy, 3pm.
Wednesday 7 November vs. Lahore Qalandars, 11am.
Wednesday 7 November vs. Sydney Sixers Academy, 3pm.
Thursday 8 November Preliminary Final (2nd vs. 3rd), 11am.
Thursday 8 November 4th vs 5th match, 3pm.
Friday 9 November Final (1st vs. Winner of Prelim Final), 11am.

Tickets to the popular Hurricanes Hub hospitality offering are selling fast!

Get your access online for BBL|08 matches in Hobart and Launceston via the image below.