Cricket network logo

Squad named for season opening weekend

18 October 2019

The Hobart Hurricanes release the following squad of 14 for the season-opening weekend of the first-ever standalone rebel WBBL season.

There could be six new faces when the Hurricanes take to the field at the CitiPower Centre in Melbourne at tomorrow with Nicola Carey, Maisy Gibson, Chloe Tryon, Belinda Vakarewa, Tayla Vlaeminck and Fran Wilson all included in the squad.

Wicketkeeper Emily Smith returns to Hurricanes colours following two years playing in Perth.

Each match will be on livestream on and Kayo Sports from 2pm AEDT Saturday and Sunday.

The squad is: 

Corinne Hall (Captain)
Nicola Carey
Stef Daffara
Erin Fazackerley
Maisy Gibson
Brooke Hepburn
Heather Knight
Sasha Moloney
Meg Phillips
Emily Smith 
Chloe Tryon
Belinda Vakarewa
Tayla Vlaeminck
Fran Wilson

Head Coach: Salliann Briggs
Senior Assistant Coach: Dan Marsh
Assistant Coach: Tim Kendrew
Physio: Emily Khalfan
Strength & Conditioning: Nathan Lee
Team Manager: Elisha O'Brien

Hurricanes Membership

Hurricanes Memberships are on sale now, with flexible 2-Game Memberships starting from $45 and Full Season Memberships available from $99.

Hobart Hurricanes BBL|09 Tickets

20 December | Sydney Sixers | Traegar Park | Alice Springs | 2:45PM - Tickets on sale soon!
24 December | Melbourne Renegades | Blundstone Arena | Hobart | 2:45PM 
30 December | Melbourne Stars | University of Tasmania Stadium | Launceston | 7:10PM 
3 January | Brisbane Heat | Blundstone Arena | Hobart | 7:10PM 
13 January | Perth Scorchers | Blundstone Arena | Hobart | 7:10PM 
19 January | Adelaide Strikers | University of Tasmania Stadium | Launceston | 2:45PM 
24 January | Sydney Thunder | Blundstone Arena | Hobart | 6:10PM 

Hobart Hurricanes WBBL|05 Tickets - Festival Weekend Blundstone Arena

22 November | Brisbane Heat | Blundstone Arena | Hobart | 7:10PM 
23 November | Adelaide Strikers | Blundstone | Hobart | 7:10PM 

All other Hurricanes WBBL|05 home matches in Burnie and Launceston are free entry for all.