Cricket network logo

BBL Squad Named for Thunder Clash

08 February 2019

The Hobart Hurricanes release the following squad of 13 for Saturday night's KFC BBL|08 match with the Sydney Thunder at Manuka Oval, Canberra

The Hurricanes have already secured their spot in the BBL08 Semi Finals, after defeating the Renegades in Hobart on Thursday night.

There are no changes that have been made to the squad after their victory.

International signing Qais Ahmad has been named in the squad once again, after securing two wickets in the last game.

 James Faulkner, will also miss this clash to allow precautionary extra rest to ensure his knee is right for the Finals.

The squad is as follows:

Matthew Wade (C)
Qais Ahmad
Jofra Archer
George Bailey
Alex Doolan
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Simon Milenko
David Moody
Tom Rogers
Clive Rose
D'Arcy Short

Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Senior Assistant Coach: Jeff Vaughan
Assistant Coach: Ben Rohrer

This match will be broadcast LIVE on Fox Cricket from 6.15pm, Sat Feb 9.