Cricket network logo


Revised KFC BBL|11 schedule for January 17-19

13 January 2022

The KFC Big Bash League has announced a further revised schedule for January 17-19; the final three days of the regular season.

This includes the Hobart Hurricanes originally scheduled home match against the Melbourne Renegades in Hobart, which needed to be relocated due to the 5th Vodafone Ashes Test being relocated to Hobart from January 14 to 18.  The Hurricanes penultimate match of the regular season will now be played a day later than originally scheduled, on Tuesday 18 January, and will be played at Marvel Stadium, commencing at 7.15pm AEDT.

One other previously postponed match - between the Brisbane Heat and Sydney Sixers, originally meant to be played on January 5 - has been rescheduled in this latest fixture update, plus a number of other time, venue and date changes have been made to other matches across the final three days of the competition's regular season.

These changes follow the previously announced schedule adjustments for the period of January 10-16 and the move for clubs to be primarily based out of Victoria.  As a result, four of the final six matches will be held in Melbourne.

All changes have been made to prioritise the health and safety of all players, match officials, staff, fans and the wider community while also providing greater flexibility and operational efficiency for the League and clubs.

The revised schedule for January 17-19 is: 

January 17, 4:35pm ACDT: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, Adelaide Oval. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo
January 17, 8:15pm AEDT: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, Marvel Stadium. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo
January 18, 7:15pm AEDT: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Marvel Stadium. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo
January 19, 12:05pm AEST: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Gabba. Foxtel & Kayo
January 19, 4:10pm AEDT: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Cricket Ground. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo
January 19, 7:50pm AEDT: Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Cricket Ground. Seven, Foxtel & Kayo

Ticket information to all revised fixtures will be available shortly via Existing ticket holders will be contacted directly.

The League will confirm arrangements for the KFC BBL|11 Finals series in coming days.