Cricket network logo


KFC BBL|11 Finals series

20 January 2022

The Hobart Hurricanes remain in the hunt to be crowned KFC BBL|11 champions after qualifying for this season’s Finals series, along with the Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers.

As confirmed yesterday, the first three matches of the Finals series will be held in Melbourne, with two at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (January 21 and 23) and one at Marvel Stadium (January 22).

The Hurricanes will be up first in the KFC BBL|11 Finals series, when they take on the Adelaide Strikers in The Eliminator on Friday at the MCG.

Following the completion of the 56-game regular season, the match ups for the Finals series have also been locked in.

• The Eliminator - January 21, 7:15pm AEDT: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Cricket Ground

• The Qualifier - January 22, 7:15pm AEDT: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers, Marvel Stadium

• The Knockout - January 23, 7:15pm AEDT: Sydney Thunder v winner of The Eliminator, Melbourne Cricket Ground

Tickets to all three matches will be available today via

All KFC BBL|11 Finals matches will be broadcast live on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo and SEN.

Week Two

Matches in week two of the Finals series will be held at the nominated home venues of the teams that have earned the right to host. These teams are Perth Scorchers (Marvel Stadium) and Sydney Sixers (Sydney Cricket Ground).

• The Challenger - January 26, 7:25pm AEDT: Loser of The Qualifier v winner of The Knockout

 The Final - January 28, 7:40pm AEDT: Winner of The Qualifier v winner of The Challenge