T20 Big Bash League - KFC

Hurricanes Team Unchanged for Stars Clash

13/12/2012 16:14 PM

It will be the battle of the big names in Saturday night’s blockbuster between the Hobart Hurricanes and the Melbourne Stars with the Hurricanes today naming an un-changed 13-man squad to take on the Stars on Saturday night at the MCG.

Ricky Ponting has recovered from illness and is expected to line-up in the purple for the first time since announcing his retirement from Test Cricket a fortnight ago which will see him face another Australian cricket great in Stars’ Captain Shane Warne.

With the likes of George Bailey, Tim Paine, Travis Birt, Owais Shah, Dave Hussey, Brad Hodge, Lasith Malinga and Rob Quiney gracing the ‘G’ fans are in for a blockbuster evening of T20 cricket in Australia’s sporting capital.

The Hurricanes will be looking to continue on their winning ways against the Stars after hitting off BBL|02 with a win on the road, defeating Brisbane Heat by 8 wickets at the Gabba whilst the Stars, who have the double header this round, suffered a loss to their cross-town Rivals the Renegades in round one but snared a victory in the west last night defeating the Perth Scorchers.

The match will be broadcast live on Fox Sports from 6.30pm with live scores via Cricket Australia and Hurricanes Twitter (@HurricanesBBL).


Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars

Saturday 15th December  - MCG


George Bailey (c)

Tim Paine (vc)

Doug Bollinger

Travis Birt

Xavier Doherty

Evan Gulbis

Michael Hogan

Jason Krejza

Ben Laughlin

Ricky Ponting

Owais Shah

Scott Styris

Jon Wells


Coach: Tim Coyle

Assistant Coach: Michael Di Venuto


blog comments powered by Disqus